So many rumors abound…accusations about drugs and heinous acts, accusations about being eccentric, perceptions of a selfish, demanding superstar…called names like freak, weirdo, whacko…and worse…

So what’s the truth about Michael Jackson?

I’ll let him tell you himself, along with the help of some who knew him well…. 


“People think they know me, but they don’t. Not really. Actually, I am one of the loneliest people on this earth. I cry sometimes, because it hurts. It does. To be honest, I guess you could say that it hurts to be me.” ~Michael Jackson




Selfish and Demanding OR Self-less and Giving?



We could be God’s glow… Heal the world.”
~Michael Jackson



On Bela Farkas, a 4 year-old patient in need of a liver transplant:

“I saw this little kid (at a hospital in Budapest, Hungary), his name was Farkas. He was very sick. He was green in the face. But he had this glow, this sparkle in his eye. I asked his nurse, “What’s wrong with this kid?” She said that he needs a liver. So I said, “Does that mean he’s gonna die?” She said, “Yes, he’s gonna die unless he gets a liver”. I said, I’m not gonna let him die. This sweet, sweet angel. No matter what it takes, I’m gonna find a liver for him. So I sent my (“Heal The World”) organization around the world. We went all over the place and it took a long time. And I said, I’m not giving up. I’m not going to have the child die. I was so happy when I got a phone call. They told me, “We’ve found a liver!” And he has his life. I’m so proud that I could help him. God bless him. I love you, Farkas.”

2003 Private Home Movies TV Special

Bela after his life-saving operation:


This is just but ONE single example of Michael’s humanitarian efforts and the caring, giving nature he exhibited throughout his life.  For more, please visit the link below:

http://www.reflectionsonthedance.com/Michael-The-Humanitarian.html 

“The sad fact is this…that he was such a good and gentle person, and because he did it in a total Christian way (his humanitarianism), he never really got the credit for it that other people (do).  A lot of film stars and musicians have went down to Haiti for instance, and it’s often sort of a self-promotion thing and Michael was never like that.  

Michael would do all of his charitable works, his humanitarian works behind the scenes, which was one of the reasons people were unaware of his humanitarian work of the depth of it.  At times, Michael lived penniless, and I know this, and he would still give away and had given away, many, many millions to people he would see as less fortunate.”  

Patrick Treacy, a friend of Michael Jackson’s

 





His Inspiration was Pure


“That’s why I love Paul Robeson so, because his folk songs all said something. Songs like “This Little Light Of Mine”… I only wish more people had been educated by him.”
~ Michael Jackson From a 1979 “Blues and Soul” Magazine interview


  • We can very much see where Michael got his inspiration. This was a gospel song and here it is sung by Paul Robeson, who Michael mentions below, stating that he wishes more people could have been educated by him.  Michael let his light shine every day.  His light shone brightly and it affected and cast beautiful light upon the entire world.


His Belief In and Love For God:
I believe in God…..I gain strength from God. I believe in Jehovah, God, very much…..I believe in God and love God.”

On His Creativity Being God’s Work:
“No one can quite say what the creative process is.  Because I have nothing to do with it of course.  It’s created in space.  It’s God’s work, not mine.”

Ebony/Jet 2007 interview
I wrote “Will You Be There?” at my house, “Never Land” in California….I didn’t think about it hard. Thats why its hard to take credit for the songs that I write, because I just always feel that it’s done from above. I feel fortunate for being that instrument through which music flows. I’m just the source through which it comes. I can’t take credit for it because it’s Gods work. He’s just using me as the messenger….
Ebony/Jet 2002 interview

His Values:
“Caring. And reading the Bible, learning about God, Jesus, love. He said, ‘Bring on the children’, ‘Imitate the children’, ‘Be like the children’ and ‘Take care of others.’ Take care of old people. And we were raised with those values. Those are very important values and my family and I we were raised with those values and they continue strong in us today.” 

2005 At Large with Geraldo Rivera TV Interview

Michael Jackson
Oprah Winfrey interview 1993.

“Like the Bible says.  A child should be leader of them all, and to be led by that kind of innocence.  Didn’t Jesus say ‘bring on the children?’  Be like the children.  Not childish, but child-like.  That kind of innocence.”

Michael Jackson in the Martin Bashir outtakes
“….I love to do things for children and I try to imitate Jesus. And no, I am not saying I am Jesus, I’m not saying that…. I’m trying to imitate Jesus in the fact that he said to be like children, to love children, to be as pure as children, and to make yourself as innocent and to see the world through eyes of wonderment and the whole magical quality of it all and I love that. And we’ll have like a hundred bald headed children, they all have cancer, and they’re all running around. And they are enjoying themselves and it makes me cry happy tears that I was able to do this for them, you know. (It) makes me so pleased inside.”

“I will never stop helping and loving people the way Jesus said to. He said “Continue to love. Always love. Remember children. Imitate the children.” Not childish, but childlike.”

2003 60 Minutes TV interview with Ed Bradley


His Purpose of God’s Choosing:
“I really believe that God chooses people to do certain things, the way Michelangelo or Leonardo da Vinci or Mozart or Muhammad Ali or Martin Luther King is chosen. And that is their mission to do that thing. And I think that I haven’t scratched the surface yet of what my real purpose is for being here. 

I’m committed to my art. I believe that all art has as its ultimate goal the union between the material and the spiritual, the human and the divine. And I believe that that is the very reason for the existence of art and what I do. And I feel fortunate in being that instrument through which music flows …. Deep inside I feel that this world we live in is really a big, huge, monumental symphonic orchestra. I believe that in its primordial form all of creation is sound and that it’s not just random sound, that its music. You’ve heard the expression, music of the spheres? Well, thats a very literal phrase. In the Gospels, we read, “And the Lord God made man from the dust of the earth and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life and man became a living soul.” That breath of life to me is the music of life and it permeates every fiber of creation. 

In one of the pieces of the Dangerous album, I say:  “Life songs of ages, throbbing in my blood, have danced the rhythm of the tide and flood.” This is a very literal statement, because the same new miracle intervals and biological rhythms that sound out the architecture of my DNA also governs the movement of the stars. The same music governs the rhythm of the seasons, the pulse of our heartbeats, the migration of birds, the ebb and flow of ocean tides, the cycles of growth, evolution and dissolution. It’s music, its rhythm. And my goal in life is to give to the world what I was lucky to receive: the ecstasy of divine union through my music and my dance. Its like, my purpose, its what I’m here for.”

Ebony/Jet 2002 interview

“What can I do but bring forth the talent that God gave me?  That’s all I wanted to do.  To share the love and gift of entertainment.  That’s all I want to do.  I don’t want to hurtanybody.”

Michael Jackson
2002 Radio interview with Steve Harvey
“I’m just a person who wants to be honest and do good, make people happy and give them the greatest sense of escapism through the talent God has given me. That’s where my heart is, that’s all I want to do. Just let me share and give, put a smile on people’s faces and make their hearts feel happy.”

Winning God’s Smile of Approval:
“I’ve traveled the world over 8 times. I do as many hospitals and orphanages as I do concerts. But, of course, it’s not covered (by the press). That’s not why I do it, for coverage. I do it because it’s from my heart. And there are so many children in the city who haven’t seen the mountains, who haven’t been on a carousel, who haven’t pet a horse or a llama, never seen them, so if I can open my gates and see that bliss, an explosion of screaming laughter from the children and they run on the rides, I say “Thank you, God.” I feel I’ve won God’s smile of approval, because I’m doing something that brings joy and happiness to other people.”

2005 At Large with Geraldo Rivera TV Interview


Believing in the Bible:
“I avoid using the term ‘religion’, because many people say ‘my religion’ this and ‘my religion’ that. Why should it be ‘my’ religion? I just believe what’s in the Bible with regard to which religion is involved. I simply believe…. I believe in it and I get down on my knees every night and thank God and ask Him to lead the way.”

1979 Ebony Magazine interview

On studying the Bible:

“Each day I take time out to study the Bible, no matter where I am. The teachings of the Bible have added a new dimension to my life. It, somehow, makes me whole.”

Michael Jackson
1976 “Black Stars” Magazine interview


“…But I will never stop helping and loving people
 
the way Jesus said to.” ~ Michael Jackson


http://www.reflectionsonthedance.com/His-Faith.html





Friendship & Love…That’s What It’s All About…



“There’s a line that I do at the end of “The Wiz” (movie) that I feel is especially effective. It goes like this: “Success, fame and fortune – they are all illusions. All there is that is real is the friendship that two people can share.” 

~ Michael Jackson 

“I think that sums it up, because the real bottom line is love and friendship. The rest just comes afterwards. I like to think of everybody I entertain as being a friend. But I do particularly love children.” 

~ Michael Jackson From a 1979 “Blues and Soul” Magazine interview








Drug Addict Who Demanded Medications OR Man who was 

AGAINST Drugs?



“In the field I’m in, there is a lot of that and it gets offered to me all the time. People even go as far as to just stick it in your pocket and walk off. Now, if it was a good thing, they wouldn’t do that. I mean, would somebody drop something beautiful in my pocket and just walk off? But I don’t want to have anything to do with any of that.  I mean, as corny as it sounds, but this is how I really believe:  Natural highs are the greatest highs in the world.  Who wants to take something and just sit around for the rest of the day after you take it (drugs), and don’t know who you are, what you’re doing, where you are?  Take in something that’s gonna inspire you to do greater things in the world” ~ Michael Jackson 1984 Ebony Magazine

“As corny as it sounds, natural highs are the greatest highs in the world. The stars, the mountains, children, babies smiling are just magic.” ~ 
Michael Jackson
1979 JET Magazine

Why He Didn’t Hang Out With Hollywood:
“They love the limelight and I don’t have anything in common with them.  They want to go clubbing.  Afterwards, they want to sit around and drink hard liquor and do marijuana and do all sorts of crazy things that I wouldn’t do.” 

~The Michael Jackson Tapes




Did Michael Jackson DEMAND propofol or would he knowingly have used, requested or demanded such a drug knowing an anesthetist would not be present?

“I know I’ve been in that situation myself with Michael and I know that he refused it,” ~  

Dr. Patrick Treacy 

 Dr. Patrick Treacy stating that Michael Jackson REFUSED propofol or any such drug to be used during a procedure,  without the presence of an anesthetist (Dr. Treacy both befriended and treated Michael for his conditions when Michael lived in Ireland for about 5 months in 2006)



“Unless Michael changed into a totally different person than I knew, it does seem to be, to me, to beg a belief that he would suddenly be dealing with this level of medication.  

Let’s put it this way.  I wouldn’t be breaking any medical confidentialities…  

In the 6 or 7 months that sort of Michael was with us (in Ireland) I certainly may have written him 1 or 2 prescriptions, but none of them were for any drug and none of them were for any medication that would be given for insomnia.  He had total access to get anything he wanted, so unless he had a suitcase of meds coming from somewhere else, I never seen anything in his house.  I never wrote anything for him….he was never sluggish or anything…(he was) sort of warm, loving and fun.  He had a great sense of humor.” ~ 

Dr. Patrick Treacy


 Michael and Friendship and the question about drug use (David Nordahl answers):
“I don’t know if people are making things up or if they’ve been paid to say things, to give interviews.”  (Mr. Nordahl was offered many paid interviews, which he declined).  “(They wanted to do the interview) as long as what I talked about was what they wanted to talk about.  So there was a lot of money floating around.  Like Star Magazine was traveling around with briefcases full of cash.

I never saw Michael with the effects of doing any kinds of drug or alcohol or anything like that, and I saw him all different times of the day.  Early in the morning, late at night, all during the day.  He was always totally normal.  Totally there.  So I don’t know.

The last couple of years, if that happened to him, I don’t know.  There’s so much misinformation about Michael, except for anything I know personally, I just don’t trust it.  People are so willing to, I guess to get on TV.  I don’t know what it is, but they’re just so willing to offer information.

It used to piss Michael off because he would say things like ‘I saw an interview with my hairdresser and she’s talking about me and my hairdresser doesn’t know anything about me!’

He kept himself really separated and I got to be really good friends with him so we talked about just about everything that was possible, but for most people, Michael did not do that, just out of fear of people turning around and talking with someone else about it.  Private things.  I never did.  I never gave into those interviews or anything during that time.  He felt comfortable with me.  He felt we could talk about things and I wouldn’t turn around and talk about things that we were talking about, to other people.” ~ David Nordahl


“I never saw Michael with the effects of doing any kinds of drug or alcohol or anything like that, and I saw him all different times of the day.  Early in the morning, late at night, all during the day.  He was always totally normal.  Totally there.  So I don’t know.” ~ David Nordahl

David Nordahl, Michael’s close friend for 20 years.  David spent a lot of time with Michael, including going along on some family vacations with Michael and his children

The Full Interview with Michael’s Friend of 20 years, David Nordahl:



Above, and below, Michael’s friend, who he met while he lived in Ireland in 2006 after the Santa Maria trial, speaks about the kind of person Michael was and speaks about the accusations of drug use that came against Michael.  This interview took place on Rev. Catherine Gross’s radio show where I was the guest and Dr. Treacy called in as a surprise guest 🙂


“Certainly every time I had ever seen him, he was in his full mentality.”  Dr. Patrick Treacy



In my opinion, talk of Michael’s use of prescription medications and addictions were blown way out of proportion.  We have to remember also that Michael suffered from several painful conditions, including lupus of which he had to take prescription medications that, some, their very nature, is addictive, and is not the fault of the user, but is the inherent nature of the drug itself, which is why they have to be very closely monitored.  ~ Debbie

The Truth About Drugs Revealed in the Autopsy:
http://www.reflectionsonthedance.com/AutopsyRevealsTheTruth.html

Superstar with an Over-Inflated Ego, or Humble Man of Humility:




“The gestation process for “Beat It” was so fast, it was amazing. I thought about what I’d do in that situation…A confrontation with a gang…I wouldn’t do what those people would do. The way I was raised…I would turn the other cheek without creating a war or being a coward either.” ~ 


Michael Jackson 1995 Simulchat TV Interview

 “To me true bravery is settling differences without a fight and having the wisdom to make the solution possible.~” 


Michael Jackson in his autobiography, “Moonwalk”

‎”Success definitely brings on loneliness. It’s true. People think you’re lucky, that you have everything. They think you can go anywhere and do anything, but that’s not the point. One hungers for the basic stuff.” ~


Michael Jackson, Moonwalk




“You only had to be in his company 5 minutes and he emitted this total radiance of goodness and you never heard him give out about anybody else, even though he was bothered by a lot of people and a lot of people that were stealing from him money wise (he often spoke in generalities to get it out, but would not bad-mouth the people themselves).  There was just no badness in him.” ~ Dr. Patrick Treacy, friend of Michael Jackson’s

Something to note here is that EVERY SINGLE PERSON I’ve spoken to who knew Michael, or who had spent any time around him, said this same thing…that he eminated goodness, that you could feel the love of God eminating from him, that he had God’s love in his heart.  THIS is who Michael Jackson was.  Anything else you hear is just plain garbage and needs to be quickly put out at the curb.




Pervert, Player OR Man of Morals and Moderation?




This may shock some who see Michael in a very different light….as a player or those who believed the accusations that came against him.  This all comes from Michael himself and what he stated about sex, love, relationships and what he did, and didn’t, find attractive.


Song Lyrics


“Sometimes they go too far. They don’t leave anything for the imagination. If I just walked out on stage naked, there’s no imagination. I’m not letting them imagine what I look like without the clothes. But you see, they overdo it…We got to leave them something to imagine. People go too far at times. I think it’s important to set the right example, because there are so many kids who look up to us.” ~ MJ 1984 Ebony Magazine


“I don’t criticize other entertainers, but I don’t see any reason for singing songs that are vulgar and sexually explicit…. I think entertainers are in a position today to change a lot about certain things, especially young people’s minds.” ~ Michael Jackson From a 1979 Ebony Magazine interview


While Michael did in some of his later lyrics, get into some songs that dealt with sexual topics, these were subjects that had a lesson to be learned, a moral to the story.  Speaking against groupies and people having sex indiscriminantly and the current day view of human-kind’s viewing sex in a completely opposite view of the gift that God gave to us, that it is.  Michael, according to words he shared in interviews, saw love as something very pure.

“(Love is something) very pure.  It shocked me some of the things”. ~ Michael Jackson in The Michael Jackson Tapes



The following are excerpts from the book “The Michael Jackson Tapes” by Rabbi Shmuley Boteach.  Let me state that I do not agree with the premise for the book nor some of the commentary made by Boteach as it is definitely slanted to make you believe a certain way about Michael and Michael’s own words get twisted in the commentary that Boteach makes outside of the transcribed conversations.  However, I have heard from several sources that these tapes did exist and that these interviews did take place for the purpose of a different project, and Michael sharing so openly and honestly how he feels about certain things is a gift and provides a mirror into who he was and how different he was than much of the public’s perception of him, and that is why it’s valuable.

Michael’s Modesty:
(On using sexuality to increase ticket and record sales):  “No, that’s crazy, like some of these singers who put bulges in their pants, that’s crazy.  I don’t understand that.  That’s like disgusting to me when they do stuff like that.  That’s embarrassing.  I don’t want nobody to even look at me down….like looking for that.  That would just embarrass me so bad, oh God.”

“When I think about it, I would never say this on TV, but if I went on stage thinking about what goes through women’s heads, I would never go out on stage.  If I was suddenly to start thinking about what they were thinking about….sex, or what I look like naked, then, oh God, that would be so embarrassing.  I could never go out.  That’s so horrible.”  Michael was referring to the fact that he was approached many times with women who would blatantly tell him that they wanted to have sex with him.

I don’t understand a lot of things that go on in relationships and I don’t know if I ever will.  I think that is what has hurt me in my relationships because I don’t understand how people do some of the things they do….Mean things and vulgar things with their bodies.  I don’t understand it and it has hurt my relationships…..(Love is something) very pure.  It shocked me some of the things. ~ Michael Jackson in The Michael Jackson Tapes

Moments with Madonna:

The inclusion of this portion of the taped interviews with Michael by Rabbi Shmuley is in no way meant as anything against Madonna, but it used to show what Michael himself stated happened in the past when he was friends with Madonna and what he found to be vulgar behavior.

How would you like getting a phone call and she is telling you that she is putting her fingers between her legs.  I would say, “Oh Madonna, please.”  She said, “What I want you to do when I hang up the phone is to rub yourself and think of me.”  That’s the kind of stuff she says.  She does.  When I see her she says, “This is the finger I used last night.”  Wild, out of control.

(Asked if he saw what Madonna did as vulgar)….”Absolutely.  She is not sexy at all.  I think sexy comes from the heart in the way you present yourself.

It is then suggested, by Rabbi Shmuley, who was taping the interviews, that men might want to have sex with a woman who has her cleavage showing, but that it doesn’t mean you want to fall in love with a woman like that.

“Of course you want to look.  I am in love with innocence and I tell Frank (Cascio) that.” ~ Michael Jackson

On Exposure To Vulgar Sexuality When He Was Young and How It Affected Him and His Preference for Innocent Fun:

“I don’t like clubs now, I did all that when I was eleven, eight and going back…nine, eight, seven, six.  Fights break out, people throwing up, yelling, screaming, the police sirens.  Our father never let us become a part of it other than to perform and leave.  But sometimes in having to do that you would get caught up in some of the craziness.  I saw it all.  The lady who came on right before, when The Jacksons were little, “And now next, The Little Jackson 5,” was the lady who took of ALL her clothes.  Threw her panties into the audience and the men would grab them and sniff them.  I saw all this.  Her name was Rose Marie and she put these things on her breasts and moved them around and she showed everything.  So when I became 16, 17 and guys would say, “Let’s go clubbing,” I would go “Are you crazy?”  And the guys would be like, “No, are YOU crazy?  We can get girls, we can get liquor.”  But I had done that.  I did that when I was a baby.  Now I want to be a part of the world and the life I didn’t have.  Take me to Disneyland, take me to where the magic is.

Talking About His Ideal Woman:

“The ones (girls he liked) who were classy and quiet and not into all the sex and all the craziness because I am not into that.” ~ Michael Jackson, “The Michael Jackson Tapes”

On His Love for Brooke Shields:
“Now Brooke Shields, she was one of the loves of my life.  We dated a lot.  Her picturese were all over my walls and mirrors.  I was at the Academy Awards with Diana Ross and she just came up to me and said, “Hi, I’m Brooke Shields.  Are you going to the after party?”  I said, “Yeah,” and I just melted.  I was about 23, during Off The Wall.  I thought, “Does she know (that photographs of her are) all over my room?”  So we get to the party and she says,” Would you dance with me?”  And we went on the dance floor.  And man, we exchanged numbers and I was up all night, spinning around in my room, just so happy.  She was classy.



On His First Girlfriend Tatum O’Neal:

“My first girlfriend, Tatum O’Neal, she’d won the Academy Award for Paper Moon, I was 16, she was 13.  And was I naiive.  She wanted to do everything and I didn’t want to have sex at all, because there were a lot of values associated with being a Jehovah’s Witness.  I said, “Are you crazy?”  One of those (values) was to be kind to everyone.  When I held Tatum’s hand it was just so magic, better than anything, kissing her, anything.  Her, Ryan O’Neal, and myself went to this club and were watching a band and underneath the table she was holding my hand and I was melting.  It was magical.  There was fireworks going on.  It was all I needed.  But that means nothing to kids today.”


http://www.reflectionsonthedance.com/The-Tapes.html






Monster…OR Someone Who Truly Loved Children & Wanted To Help Them in the Purest of Ways?


“I just wanted to have fun. I didn’t know what it was like to have a buddy over or to have a sleepover or my birthday.” ~ Michael Jackson, from the Martin Bashir documentary outtakes


How he would like to be remembered: “As a person who came and brought light to the world, some escapism. Also, as the voice for the voiceless children, because I love them. I’m living for the children. If it weren’t for the kids, I would throw in the towel. A baby, a child – now, that’s amazing. They’re little geniuses, you know, little geniuses. They really are.” ~ MJ 2002 Gold Magazine

On His Love for children:
“I truly care about children, and about the future for our children. I’m a little frightened about what the future is going to bring. I truly, truly love them and care about them. I will always help them. When I go on tour, I visit hospitals, terminally ill children. At my ranch at Neverland, we have many terminally ill children as our guests. We do this every few weeks. You do it because you truly love them and you care.”
Answer to a question on the Heal the World website Q & A
“When I see children, I see the face of God. That’s why I love them so much. That’s what I see.”
“Children show me in their playful smiles the divine in everyone. This simple goodness shines straight from their hearts and only asks to be lived.”

“I think God outdid Himself when He created children.”

“In everything I do, everything from the performance to the songwriting, to the choreography to the directing, everything I do is inspired by little children.”

“I’m crazy about them. It is the innocence they have; they are the way I wish the world really was, because they are not phoney and they don’t know prejudice. Prejudice is taught. If the world were full of only children, it would be a much better place……”I’ve always been totally crazy about children. I feel that they are more than just children; that they are all little geniuses and that they have a secret all of their own. A secret that they cannot always express….I studied child psychology because of my love for children – all over the world…..If a kid doesn’t like you, he’ll tell you. But adults pretend and put on phoney ways. I wish the world could be full of children!”  

From a 1979 “Blues and Soul” Magazine interview
“One of my favourite pastimes is being with children – talking to them , playing with them, wattlin’ in the grass. They’re one of the main reasons why I do what I do. Children are more than adults. They know everything that people are trying to find out – they know so many secrets – but it’s hard for them to get it out. I can recognize that and learn from it. They (the children) say some things that’ll astound you. They go through brilliant, genius stages, but when they become a certain age, they lose it. So many people think certain things are childlike, but grown-ups are really nothing but children who have lost all that real magic by not noticing and digging and finding out. I believe in that deeply.”

1980 Melody Maker music newspaper

On if a “normal childhood” would have changed how much he related to children:
“I probably would (still relate to them), but not as much. That’s why I wouldn’t change a thing. Because I am happy with the way things are and my caring for young people and everything.”

1993 TV Interview with Oprah
On the source of his affinity for children:
“….I never had a childhood. When they’re in pain, I feel their pain. And when they’re in despair, I feel their despair. I have such concern about the plight and the state of our children today. If there was one day where kids could get with parents and bond, this would make such a difference….”
2001 online audio chat

On the World’s children:

“That consciousness of purity….children have that. I see God in the face of children…..It’s time for the children now. It’s time for us to give them a chance. Like the Bible says, ‘A child shall be leader of them all.'”

2003 Living with Michael Jackson documentary



Michael in His Own Words & Speaking About Children:








Full of himself or down-to-earth and humble?

“When I’m at home, I don’t like to dress up. I wear anything that’s handy. I used to spend days in my pyjamas. I like flannel shirts, old sweaters and slacks, simple clothes.

When I go out, I dress up in sharper, brighter, more tailored clothes, but around the house and in the studio anything goes. I don’t wear much jewlery- usually none – because it gets in my way.” ♥

“He had a red corduroy shirt and black pants on and loafers that were kind of broken down in back. That’s the way he dressed most of the time when I knew him. When he wasn’t in public.” (sharing what Michael wore when he first met him)

“He lived so simply. Michael never wore any jewelry, no rings, no belts, no watches, nothing, ever. The only time he wore those things were onstage. I was just so impressed with how simply he lived.” ~David Nordahl


A cream-colored Bentley as a gift from the Korean Government & Michael’s true nature

When David asked if he had ever driven it….”no, no, no, I’ve never driven it.”  It was too flashy.  That just wasn’t Michael.  It wasn’t the way Michael was.” ~ David Nordahl, Michael’s friend of 20 years

“He wasn’t a “me” kind of person.  He was always thinking about other people.  

I never, ever heard Michael complain about himself, about his health or anything else.  Any concerns he had were always about his kids.  Even when he was facing prison in the last trial, any time he talked about that, he was so concerned, ‘what’s going to happen to my kids.’  But never once did he say ‘what’s going to happen to me?  how about me?’  He wasn’t a “me” kind of person.  He was always thinking about other people.”  David Nordahl


“Continually, all the time he seemed to think about other people.”  Patrick Treacy





The Misconceptions about Michael:
Remembering that Michael Jackson was human and what was done to him, was completely inhumane

“There were certain things that bothered him that he wanted to get off his mind.  Certainly people that bothered him.  In that period, I suppose, post Santa Maria, he felt in many ways that American had let him down honestly, and he felt also that probably he was not going to go back to Neverland.

He had been violated  by LAPD and his mentality took an awful, awful battering over the whole thing.  I think in many ways he was afraid and paranoid of everyone around him.  I don’t mean the fans, he loved the fans always.  Media particularly.  In many ways he felt very betrayed I think.”  Dr. Patrick Treacy, a friend of Michael’s

This song, written in 2005 by Michael Jackson
The pain and abandonment he felt is palpable here
“Because there is a public out there that has been conditioned to some level of brainwashing, they have an appetite for listening to falseness.  I’ve already been offered close to 5-6 figure numbers to say bad things about him.  Number one, they don’t exist, but to think that somebody would want to print or make up something for the sake of selling a paper on the basis of somebody else’s name or his dignity or his respect, particularly someone that was so good to other people, it really astounds me and many ways, horrifies me.”
As people find out about Michael, find the truth about him and realize that so much injustice was done to him, you know (later on) people realize what a treasure they had.”
Patrick Treacy
“(I would say to him) ‘Why do you let them make up all of this crap about you?’ and he said, ‘first of all, if you’re going to be in this business and you’re going to be as visible as I am, these are the things they do.  No matter what you say, you’re not going to stop these people from doing this stuff.’  But, that also led to his downfall because he did not speak up early enough.”

“They treated him without any respect for the fact that he’s a human being and his whole life has been based on doing good deeds.  Like, how can you do that to this poor man?” ~ 

David Nordahl, Michael’s friend for 20 years



Confused, White OR…Proud To Be Black?

Some say Michael bleached his skin or that he wanted to be “white”….here’s what Michael had to say about that:


Lee Thomas, who also suffers from Vitiligo


Another Vitiligo sufferer…without makeup (left) and with corrective makeup (right)


“I can’t help but pick up on some of the criticism leveled at me at times.

Journalists seem willing to say anything to sell a paper. They say I’ve had
my eyes widened, that I want to look more white. More white? What kind of

statement is that? ~ Michael Jackson

I am a black American.  I am proud of my race.  I am proud of who I am….I have a skin disorder that destroys the pigmentation of my skin.  It’s something that I cannot help.”
Michael Jackson



Examples of Michael’s vitiligo


Want to know why Michael’s skin became whiter/lost it’s


 pigment?  Please view the link



Lies…and more Lies…

Tired of injustice. Tired of the schemes. The lies are disgusting, directed at me. Kicking me down. I got to get up. As jacked as it sounds, the whole system sucks!
Lyrics from Michael Jackson’s song “Scream”


For the TRUTH about so many of the rumors you heard:



The world’s ways have become more perverted. We see through glasses that are cracked, perception is skewed.  We are drawn to everything that is wrong instead of what is right.  Michael Jackson was about all of the things that were right…helping others, being humble, showing humility, being kind and showing love to our fellow man….THIS is why Michael Jackson was so misunderstood….because we’ve lost the ability to recognize goodness.  In many ways, we’ve lost being able to recognize truth when it stares us in the face because our appetite for the vile, our appetite for false, sensational information, has taken over our good sense 😥 “ 


~ Debbie Kunesh

For the truth about Michael Jackson, please visit:
